Bloganuary Days 8/9

What do you like most about your writing?

It’s fun. It’s as close as l I’ll ever come to acrobatics. I just wish I didn’t fatigue so darn fast (physically and mentally). Practice! Reps! Build muscle! This blog challenge is the reps.

What do people incorrectly assume about you?

I have no idea. I’m much more interested in what I incorrectly assume about other people (including myself). Having realized recently that my impression of other people is at best an estimate, no matter what or how well I think I know them, has been liberating. It’s all a mirage, an image in my head. I mean, my entire experience is that, and often two-dimensional. I recognize that I’m a complex, multi-layered person whose motivations and impulses are sometimes hidden from me, and I’m my closest companion. How can I possibly write another person off as being “judgmental” and only judgmental, when my experience of them is just a miniscule part of who they are?

Leave a Comment